I’ve been writing my book for, well, forever.  It’s taken on many faces, many themes and far too many rewrites, but it’s this close to done and I’m starting to get excited.  I’ve toyed with the idea of an agent, and have sent out a few queries, but with the ability to self publish an ebook, I am not too worried about not having an agent, yet.  

I’ve decided to go ahead with the ebook and still search for an agent, or even a publisher.  I’m traditional in many ways, but am trying hard to move in the direction of modern times. 

There are so many things to consider when publishing a book, even if an agent is used.  Marketing is a huge issue.  No one will read a book if no one knows about it, will they?  I’ve been researching the various avenues of self marketing, and I have to say, it makes me nervous.  I’ve never been one to really ‘toot my own horn’, but I have to now.  So if you’ve happened upon this new blog, please take a moment to check out my first chapter, currently available via a public Facebook page at unfinished business.  

Bare with me as I navigate through this world completely unknown to me! 

 

